Dickinson & Finnegan Win Comet Flagpole Race

June 1, 2010

Stephen Dickinson and Martin Finnigan won the Flag Pole to Flag Pole Comet Class Race on Sunday, May 30. The race had six boats entered, and started from Hamilton and ended in St George’s. The photo below shows the start of the race:

bermuda comet class sailing may 2010

Due to start at 11am, the race got underway 30 mins late due to late arrivals of sailboats and crew who had made their way down on the waters from Somerset.

Click to enlarge images:

Video of the Comets setting sail from Hamilton Harbour:

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Sports