Photos: Motorcycle Race Of Champions

October 25, 2011

The Bermuda Motorcycle Racing Club’s Season came to an end this past weekend[Oct.23] at the Southside Moto Sports Park with the Race of Champions Race Day honoring past champions.

The BMRC honored 2005 GP80 Champion, Toriano Wilson, 2002 GP125 Champion Kyle Pimental and, 2006 Superbike (600 cc) Champion, Marvin Robinson.

Jazari Caisey won the GP80 – Toriano Wilson Memorial Trophy, while Bruce DeGrilla won the GP125 Kyle Pimental Memorial Trophy and Shannon Caisey won the Superbike (600 cc) – Marvin Robinson Memorial Trophy.

On the final race day of the season Coleridge Fubler won all three races in the Mini Bike Open Division, while Jazari Caisey took the checkered flag in all three Mini GP80 Division races.

Kenneth DeSilva won all three races in the Scooter Division, while Andrew DeCosta won two of the three GP125 Division races Bruce DeGrilla won the other.

Peter Terceira won all three races in the Super Moto Division, with Kewuan Gilbert winning the Formula Division for the day. Brandon DeSilva won all three races in the Street Bike Division, while Shannon Caisey powered his way to three wins in the Super Bike Division.

Click to enlarge images:

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Cars/Bikes, Photos, Sports, Sports