Photo Set #2: Spanish Point Powerboat Races

October 9, 2012

The Bermuda Powerboat Association ended their 2012 Season on Sunday [Oct 7] with racing taking place in the Great Sound near Spanish Point Boat Club.

In the final season race, Tony and Jody Carreiro won the A Class race with Dennis Trott and Victor Fishington taking first in the B Class. In the FB Class, Tonka and Stacey Simpson took first place honours while Henry Talbot and Howard Ascento Jr won the C Class race.

Quince Dowling and Ryan Spencer finished first in the Stock D Class with Graham Sutherland and Mackie Wilson finishing second and Ryan and Steven Davidge finishing third.

The Modified D Class saw David DeCosta and Chris Wells finishing first with Shawn Butterfield and Jason Peniston finished second in the Class. Shayne Furbert and Ryan Rebello finished first in the E Class.

Click to enlarge photos:

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Marine, Photos, Sports, Sports