Photos: Annual Sports Awards Ceremony

March 18, 2013

The Annual Sports Awards Ceremony was held on Saturday night [Mar 16] at the Fairmont Southampton, and saw some the island’s top athletes recognized for their achievements.

Annual Sports Awards Bermuda March 16 2013 (17)

Jesse Washington and Kyrah Scraders were named the Junior Athletes of the Year, while Tyrone Smith and Flora Duffy were named the Senior Athletes of the Year. The Minister’s Sports Awards went to Nahki Wells for football, and Stephen Outerbridge for cricket.

Annual Sports Awards Bermuda March 16 2013 (25)

Achievement Awards were presented to Tyler Butterfield, Aranxta King, Jillian Terceira, Aaron Evans, Jessica Lewis, Flora Duffy, and Tyrone Smith. Appreciation Awards went to the Bermuda Golf Association, Bank of Bermuda Foundation, Tokio Millennium and KPMG, while the Sport Citation award went to Coleridge Place, and the Special Recognition Award was presented to the Bermuda National Netball Team.

Click photos to enlarge:

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, News, Photos, Sports, Sports