League Schedule To Be Released On June 14

June 11, 2017

Bermuda’s Nahki Wells and his Huddersfield Town’s Premier League fixtures will be released on Wednesday, June 14th, with the 2017/18 Premier League season set to open in August.

Huddersfield Town was promoted after defeating Reading in the Championship Final, in a match that saw Wells convert a penalty to help lead his club to victory.

Wells at Wembley after his team’s victory:

Nahki Wells at Wembley 2017 after winning Championship Final with Bermuda flag Albion, the Terriers are the third newly promoted side in the league.

“Like Brighton, it will be Town’s first ever season in the Premier League since its formation in 1992. It’s 45 years since Town played in the top flight of English football, then known as the First Division.

The full 20-team line-up for the new Premier League season, which will for the first time in many years, feature a Bermudian footballer:

  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Arsenal
  3. Brighton & Hove Albion
  4. Burnley
  5. Chelsea
  6. Crystal Palace
  7. Everton
  8. Huddersfield Town
  9. Leicester City
  10. Liverpool
  11. Manchester City
  12. Manchester United
  13. Newcastle United
  14. Southampton
  15. Stoke City
  16. Swansea City
  17. Tottenham Hotspur
  18. Watford
  19. West Bromwich Albion
  20. West Ham United

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports