Football: Finalists For BFA Awards Announced

April 16, 2018

The Bermuda Football Association [BFA] announced the finalists for the upcoming BFA awards, the “Night of Legends”.

Players and Coaches were nominated by their Clubs with nominations falling under five categories: Most Valuable, Best Defensive Player, Best Young Player, Best Goalkeeper and Coach of the Year. The finalists and the eventual winner for each category were chosen by the Coaches of the opposing teams within their respective Divisions.

In addition to the aforementioned, awards will also be given out for The Fair Play Team of the Year and Highest Goal Scorer and of course the Order of Merit. The Fair Play Team of the Year is the Team with the least amount of penalty points for the Season.

All winners will be announced at the BFA’s Annual Awards Ceremony, the ‘Night of Legends’; which will be take place at 7:30pm this Friday, April 20th at the Bermuda Underwater Exploration Institute. The key note speaker will be Mr. Jason Roberts, CONCACAF Director of Development. Tickets are $20.00 and can be purchased from the BFA Office.

For more information on the Annual Awards Ceremony, call the BFA Office at 295-2199.

A spokesperson said, “We congratulate and recognize the outstanding season that all Nominees for individual awards had during the just concluded 2017-2018 Premier and First Division Season and look forward to seeing you at the 2018 Annual Awards.”

Premier Division

Most Valuable Player Of The Year

  • Keishen Bean [NVCC]
  • Marco Warren [PHC]
  • Lejuan Simmons [R Hood]

Defensive Player Of The Year

  • Terryn Fray [NVCC]
  • Daren Usher [PHC]
  • Jaylon Bather [R Hood]
  • Lynn Tucker [WSSC/DTown]

Goalkeeper Of The Year

  • Tahj Bell [NVCC]
  • Quinaceo Hunt [PHC]
  • Jez Burrows [X-Roads WFC]

Coach Of The Year

  • Farid El Karfa [X-Roads WFC]
  • John Nusum [R Hood]
  • Scott Morton [PHC]

Young Player Of The Year

  • Jahzarde Samuels [BLVD]
  • Damian Simmons [DRC]
  • Daren Usher [PHC]
  • Eusebio Blankendal [WSSC/DTown]

First Division

Most Valuable Player Of The Year

  • Dion Stovell [Paget]
  • Tyrell Burgess [BAA]
  • Donte Brangman [SRangers]

Defensive Player Of The Year

  • Tyrell Burgess [BAA]
  • Julian Carpenter [Paget]
  • Khimo Harrison [SRangers]

Goalkeeper Of The Year

  • Daniel Johnson [BAA]
  • Jason Smith [Paget]
  • Sean Perinchief [SRangers]

Coach Of The Year

  • Andrew Bascome [BAA]
  • Robert Lee [Paget]
  • Jomar Wilkinson [SRangers]

Young Player Of The Year

  • Michal Hardtman [BAA]
  • Tahjae Welch [Paget]
  • Enez Taylor [SRangers]

click here banner football

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Sports