Twelve Students Receive BPSU Scholarships

July 23, 2018

On Thursday, July 19, the Bermuda Public Services Union [BPSU] hosted its 26th annual Education Awards Ceremony, where the Education Committee presented twelve recipients with education awards.

A spokesperson said, “Since 1993, the BPSU has been offering scholarships to its members and their dependents for both local and overseas education. This year, six awards of $1,500 were given for local/online education and six awards of $3,500 were given for overseas education.

“President Bro. Jason Hayward and Chairman of the Education Committee Bro. Kevin Grant emphasised the strong commitment of the Executive and Officers of the BPSU to provide education opportunities for members and their dependents.”

BPSU Education Awards Bermuda July 2018

The recipients of the 2018 BPSU Education Awards are:

Local Recipients:

  • Kimber-lee Bean – Purdue University Global
  • Lauren Bell – Mount Saint Vincent University
  • Taylor Eve – University of Essex
  • Najah Garcia – Bermuda College
  • Arianna Hodgson – University of Liverpool
  • Michelle James – Capella University

Overseas Recipients:

  • Tori Cariah – Georgia State University
  • Asia Denkins – Clark Atlanta University
  • Dakai Grant – Kingston University
  • Kayla Simpson – The University of Kent
  • Kallan Thomas – University of Brighton
  • Amber White – Dalhousie University

The BPSU congratulated all the recipients and wished them well in their studies.

click here banner education

Read More About

Category: All, News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Comfortably numb says:

    Diversity anyone?