Docksiders Win A/B Division Softball Title

October 11, 2018

Docksiders took the A/B Division softball championship by edging Blue Wahoos 18-17 to sweep the series 3-0. Docksiders won the first two games of the series 9-4 and 23-8.

Wahoos almost forced a game four as the squad were up 13-6 going into the seventh when Docksider had a furious fightback by scoring seven runs in the bottom half of the inning thanks in part of a three-run bomb by Richard Madeiros [4-5].

After Wahoos put up a four-spot in their half of the eighth, Docksiders plated five with the winning run scoring on a Danny Cook [3-5] single. Shwan Furlong [3-4], Lovintz Tota [3-5], and Scott Bernard [3-4] led the hit parade for Docksiders while Terence Corday [2-5] had the only other homer.

Jeremy Etsy [4-5] was the big bat for Blue Wahoos as he blasted two homers to go with his seven RBI. Chris Jackson, Jeff Loper, Derrick Holmes and Jeff Morash were all 3-5 in the valiant effort by Wahoos.

Sea Venture Mini Me’s won the Corporate Division series 3-1 taking the final contest against Butterfield & Vallis Sliders 28-8. Raggamuffins, like Docksiders, won their final game 18-17 to take the C Division playoff championship.

They took the series against Buffaloes 3-1. Hardknockz swept the Women’s Division Championship 3-0 against PHC Zebras. As previously announced, Beach Bums took the B Division playoff title against FIU-Scared Hitless three games to none.

The next softball season is expected to begin in the early spring of 2019.


Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Sports