Christmas Holiday Garbage Collection Schedule

December 17, 2018

The Ministry of Public Works is advising of the following changes in garbage collection due to the Christmas Day, Boxing day, and New Year’s day holidays:

  • Christmas Day: Garbage normally collected on Tuesday, 25 December will be collected on Thursday, 27 December
    • Thursday, 27 December garbage collection will be held on Saturday, 29 December
  • Boxing Day: Garbage normally collected on Wednesday, 26 December will be collected on Friday, 28 December
    • Friday, 28 December garbage collection will be held on Saturday, 29 December
  • New Year’s Day: Garbage normally collected on Tuesday, 1 January will be collected on Wednesday, 2 January
    • Garbage normally collected on Wednesday, 2 January will be collected on Thursday, 3 January
    • Garbage normally collected on Thursday, 3 January will be collected on Friday, 4 January
    • Garbage normally collected on Friday, 4 January will be collected on Saturday, 5 January

Recycling collection will remain as per the present collection schedule of every other week.

Public drop-off hours for the Tynes Bay Waste Facility will be as follows:

  • Christmas Day [25 December, 2018]: Closed
  • Boxing Day [26 December, 2018]: 9 am – 12 pm
  • News Year’s Day [1 January, 2019]: 9 am -12 pm

The Christmas Tree Collection schedule will be as follows:

  • Western parishes: All areas west of Tee Street will be collected on Saturday, 19 January, 2019
  • Eastern parishes: All areas east of Tee Street, including Pembroke Parish, will be collected on Saturday, 26 January, 2019

The public holiday waste collection schedule is posted here.

For more information about waste management, please visit here or call 278-0560.

click here banner Christmas

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All

.