Concacaf U17: Bermuda Drawn In Group E

May 9, 2019

Bermuda was drawn in Group E for the  Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and will play alongside Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, and the Dominican Republic.


The organisation said, “The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football [Concacaf] conducted the official draw for the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, at the Concacaf headquarters, in Miami, FL.

“The draw, which sorted the 32 participating teams into eight groups, was conducted by the Concacaf Head of National Competitions, Carlos Fernandez.

“The groups for the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship Qualification Stage, set to take place between August 17-25, 2019 are as follows:

Group A

  • Honduras
  • St. Lucia
  • Anguilla
  • Bonaire

Group B

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Dominica
  • Cayman Islands
  • Martinique

Group C

  • Barbados
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • US Virgin Islands
  • Belize

Group D

  • Bahamas
  • Curacao
  • Guyana
  • St. Vincent & the Grenadines

“After round-robin play, the top finisher in each group will advance directly to the knockout stage of the competition. The complete schedule for the Qualification Stage, including the host countries, will be published at a later date.

“The groups for the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship Group Stage are as follows:

Group E

  • Mexico
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Bermuda
  • Dominican Republic

Group F

  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Panama
  • Cuba

Group G

  • USA
  • Jamaica
  • Puerto Rico
  • Nicaragua

Group H

  • Haiti
  • Guatemala
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada

“After round-robin play, the top three finishers in each of the groups will qualify for the knockout stage, joining the four group winners of the Qualification Stage in the Round of 16. The complete schedule for the group stage, including the host country, will be published at a later date.

“The knockout stage of the competition will be played in its entirety in a single match elimination format, with the finalists and third place finisher automatically qualifying for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020.

“In the previous edition of the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, played in 2018, the United States won its fourth title, with a 3-2 win over Mexico in the Final.”

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports