Trott & Lindsay Win Sir Stanley Burgess 5K Race

May 6, 2019

Sean Trott and Gayle Lindsay raced to victory at the 2019 Sir Stanley Burgess 5K road race.

Trott led from start to finish and crossed the line 29 seconds ahead of the second place runner. Trott was clocked at 16:56, with Tom Mills second in a time of 17:25 and Ryan Outerbridge finished third with a time of 17:35.

Lindsay finished 10th overall crossing the line in a time of 19:46, Martina Olcheski-Bell was the second female finisher and 13th overall with a time of 20:38, and finishing 19th overall was the 3rd female finisher Anna Laura Hocking who stopped the clock in a time of 22:00.

The full 2019 Sir Stanley Burgess 5K Run results follow below [PDF here]:

click-here-banner running

Read More About

Category: All, Sports