12 Students Receive BPSU Education Awards

July 18, 2019

The Bermuda Public Services Union [BPSU] hosted their 27th annual Education Awards Ceremony at which the BPSU Education Committee presented twelve recipients with education awards.

At the presentation, President Bro. Jason Hayward and BPSU Education Committee Chair Bro. Kevin Grant emphasised the Union’s strong commitment to providing education opportunities to both its members and their dependents. This initiative in began in 1993 with the total value to date of these awards amounting to over $650,000.

BPSU Education Awards Ceremony Bermuda July 2019

This year, six awards of $1,500 were given for local/online education and six awards of $3,500 were given for overseas education including:

Local Recipients

  • Sarine Babb – The University of Law
  • Davina Cannonier – Walden University
  • Marilyn Cupidore – Mount Saint Vincent
  • Anil Chatergoon – University of Cumbria
  • Crystal Hill – Bermuda College
  • Shari Young – Mount Saint Vincent

Overseas Recipients

  • Amara Bartram – University of Plymouth
  • Zuhri Burgess – Tyler Junior College
  • Jelania Hassell – New England Technology
  • Alyssa Paynter – University of Indianapolis
  • Viaire Robinson – Howard University
  • Johnae Tucker – Hillsong International Leadership College

The BPSU said they congratulate all recipients and wish them well in their future studies.

click here banner education

Read More About

Category: All, News