Bermuda Sports Hall of Fame

The Bermuda|Sports Hall of Fame was established to honor outstanding persons, living or deceased, who have gained prominence in sport or who have made substantial contributions on behalf of themselves and Bermuda in sport. There is no physical location for the Hall of Fame.

The inaugural inductions of 2004 attracted controversy due to the exclusion of Bermuda’s only Olympic medalist, boxer Clarence Hill.

The selected athletes come from a wide range of sports, and as of 2010 the vast majority of inductees are male.

Below we list the inductees for each year:


  • Allan Simmons
  • Brian Wellman
  • Charles Marshall
  • Eugene “Penny” Simmons
  • Michael Preece
  • Stanley Burgess
  • Dr. William Tucker Sr
  • Dr. William “Bill” Tucker Jr


  • Albert Darrell
  • Austin “Cheesey” Hughes
  • Charles Daulphin
  • DeForest “Shorty” Trimmingham
  • Eldon Raynor
  • Frederick “Skipper” Ingham
  • Heather Brewer-Segal
  • Joe Ferreira
  • Lloyd James


  • Alfred ‘Dudley’ Eve
  • Arnold Woollard
  • Dennis Wainwright
  • Dr. Gerard Bean
  • Earl ‘Townsey’ Russell
  • Jim Butterfield
  • Joan Hollis
  • Keith Dunstan
  • Sheridan Raynor
  • Warren Simmons


  • Randy Benjamin
  • Kirk Cooper
  • Troy Darrell
  • Carlton ‘Pepe’ Dill
  • Hattianne Gilbert Morissette
  • Nigel “Chopper” Hazel
  • Clarence Hill
  • Edmund Sherlock
  • Donald ‘D.J.’ Williams
  • 1967 Pan Am Football Team.


[Many of these athletes we are trying to add to our profile section, if you can in any way assist – particularly with photos please contact us!]

Share via email