Cricket Squad Named For Canada Festival

August 26, 2010

The Bermuda Cricket Board has named the team for the Cricket Canada Summer Festival, which will take place in Toronto from September 7-18, 2010. National Coach David Moore said that “Injuries have precluded Stephen Outerbridge, Justin Pitcher, Stefan Kelly and Janeiro Tucker from selection. Irving Romaine, Dwayne Leverock and Staphen Dill are unavailable due to work commitments while OJ Pitcher has not been considered due to educational commitments in the US. The coaching and medical staff made the decision to rest young fast bowler Jordan De Silva as a preventative measure as he has had an extremely high workload throughout the season.”

Coach Moore continued, “The players selected for this tour have a wonderful opportunity to exhibit their skills on the international stage. Players such as Dion Stovell and Jason Anderson have been the in-form players of the domestic league and deserve an opportunity to press for further international selection. Kevon Fubler’s performance at domestic level as well as in Barbados with the U19 team has given him an opportunity to impress at the senior level. We are also pleased to welcome back Delyone Borden at international level. Although I believe that Delyone hasn’t had the season he would wish for it is clearly evident that he is a quality player and will be an asset to the team on this tour and hopefully in the future. In addition, it is extremely gratifying to welcome back Malachi Jones after his exclusion during the Americas tournament. Malachi is an exceptionally talented player and I would be disappointed for him and Bermuda if he did not take this chance he has been given to show everyone what a high quality cricketer he is.”

The squad is as follows:

  • 1. David Hemp (Captain)
  • 2. Chris Foggo
  • 3. Terryn Fray
  • 4. Dion Stovell
  • 5. Fiqre Crockwell
  • 6. Jason Anderson
  • 7. Delyone Borden
  • 8. Joshua Gilbert
  • 9. Tamauri Tucker
  • 10. Rodney Trott
  • 11. Jim West
  • 12. Malachi Jones
  • 13. Kyle Hodsoll
  • 14. Kevin Tucker
  • 15. Kevon Fubler


  • 1. David Moore (National Coach)
  • 2. Clevie Wade (Assistant Coach)
  • 3. Lionel Tannock (Team Manager)
  • 4. Lorenzo Tucker (Match Analyst)
  • 5. Craig Brown (Physio)

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Articles that link to this one:

  1. WICRICNEWS » Bermuda team for Canada Cricket Festival | August 26, 2010