“Celebrity” Cricket Festival Team Announced

June 2, 2014

The Bermuda Cricket Board [BCB] and Hiscox, the specialist insurer, announced the U11 and Celebrity team for the Celebrity Cricket Festival, with the celebrity team set to include Premier Michael Dunkley, former WWE wrestler John Layfield, Deputy Governor Ginny Ferson and many more

The Festival is designed to celebrate community based youth cricket and to reinforce family values in a fun environment. The Festival will take place on Saturday 7 June at the National Sports Centre, North Field.

The line-up is as follows:

  • 11 & under League Skills and Drills Tournament starts at 8.45am
  • Free Kid’s Zone opens at 9:00am
  • Free BBQ lunch & T-shirt stall opens at 12.00pm [until supplies last]
  • Celebrities vs. 11&U All Star Team starts at 1.00pm

U11 All Star Team

  • Jarryd Richardson – St. George’s Prep
  • Rey Dill – YMSC
  • Marco Basden – PHC Blacks
  • Eijaz Shakir – PHC Whites
  • Leilannie Nesbeth – Girls Development Team
  • Dominic Sabir – SCC
  • Laje’ Franklin – St. David’s CCC
  • Alex Withers-Clarke – Flatts
  • Deniche Hill – Bailey’s Bay CC
  • Keith Whorms – CCCC
  • Jamar Stovel – Warwick Workmen’s Club
  • Zaire Williams – TN Tatem
  • Madison Marshall – Girls Development Team
  • & Winner of 11&Under Skills and Drills Competition

Celebrity Team Batting Pairs

  • Premier Michael Dunkley, Jeremy Pinchin [Hiscox CEO]
  • Minister Wayne Scott, Janeiro Tucker [National Team Captain]
  • Deputy Governor Ferson, Justin Freisenbruch
  • Shadow Minister Michael Weeks, Power Girl
  • Minister Patricia Gordon-Pamplin, Ryan Mather
  • Nadanja, Damien Smith
  • Steve Pearce, Gerald Erasmus
  • Deputy Police Commissioner Antoine Daniels, Nicholas Thuell
  • Charles Gosling, Justin Keith
  • DJ Bitsy [Hott 1075], Peter Gadeke
  • John Layfield [WWF Wrester], Don Burgess [Bda Sun Editor]
  • Nick Abendanon [England International Rugby Player], Jemma Henry
  • Justin Donowa, Bevis Tetlow
  • Chris Hayward, Emily Birrell
  • Peter Stubbings, Seamus MacLoughlin
  • Ian Thompson, Chris Dart
  • Adrian Van Der Merwe, Allan Douglas [Former 1982 Bda. National Team Player]
  • Shadow Minister Wayne Furbert, Tucker Murphy [Olympic Skier]
  • Joe Bonanno, Natasha Oldknow

This year’s raffle prizes include:

  • Two $500 travel vouchers courtesy of Watlington & Conyers;
  • Two-night stay at Elbow Beach Hotel;
  • $1,000 for legal services, Last Will & Testament donated by Phoenix Law Chambers; and
  • Gift vouchers from Island Restaurant Group, Brunch at Fourways, Willow Stream Spa, TBI, BELCO, The Market Place and Atelerie.

Raffle tickets can be purchased for $5 from the BCB, Charities House, 25 Point Finger Road.

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Prayerful says:

    Something positive! Should be fun. I have some guests from the U.S. who I am sure will like It.