Cricket: Tuff Dogs Win Twenty20 Plate Final

May 29, 2017

Tuff Dogs are the winners of the 2017 Twenty20 Plate Championship after defeating Devonshire Recreation Club.

Tuff Dogs Win by 79 Runs: Tuff Dogs 193/3 Devonshire Recreation Club 114

Having been asked to bat first Tuff Dogs scored 193/3 with Dean Minors the top scorer with 94 off 43 deliveries, Minors batted for 60 minutes hitting 9 fours and 7 sixes. Also chipping in was MacLaren Lowe who had 40 off 31 deliveries. Omar Hart was the pick of the Devonshire Recreation Club bowlers with figures of 3-0-18-2.

In reply, Devonshire Recreation Club were bowled out for 114, Hewvonnie Brown was the top scorer with 73 off 44 balls, he hit 9 fours and 5 sixes. Ronald Gibbons was the only batsman in double figures with 20. Arnold Manders was the pick of the Tuff Dogs bowlers with figures of 4-0-15-3.

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports