Results: Bermuda Stroke Play Championships

July 9, 2017

The Bermuda Stroke Play Championships concluded today at Port Royal Golf Course. Jarryd Dillas was the Men’s Champion after a solid even par round of 71. His closest competitor, Fraser Hunt finished with 5 bogeys on the last 7 holes which eliminated his chance of taking the title and had to settle for 4th place. A good round of 72 saw Mikus Ming move up into 2nd place forcing Josh Hopwood into 3rd place on a tie break.

In the Ladies Championship Flight, Ebonie Cox was never seriously challenged and cruised to a comfortable 8 stroke victory to become the 2017 Ladies Champion, followed by Elizabeth Parson in second place.

Chris Phillips played steadily in the Senior Men’s Championship flight to become the 2017 champion with Terry Mullan having to settle for second place.

Men’s Champions – Jarryd Dillas

Jarryd Dillas Bermuda July 9 2017

Ladies Champion – Ebonie Cox

Ebonie Cox Bermuda July 9 2017

click here banner golf

Read More About

Category: All, Sports