Bermuda Football Association Presents Awards

April 29, 2019

The Bermuda Football Association hosted their 2018/19 Awards Ceremony at City Hall this weekend, serving to recognize some of the island’s top footballers.

Tre Ming from the league Champions PHC Zebras was named the Premier Division MVP, while Donte Brangman from the Southampton Rangers was named the First Division MVP.

PHC Zebras head coach Scott Morton was named the Coach of the Year, with Jenson Rogers from Somerset Eagles was named the First Division Coach of the Year.

Order of Merit

  • Stanley Simons
  • Paul Scope
  • Fred Lewis
  • Kenneth Perinchief
  • Larry Mussenden

BFA Legends Awards

  • Lesley White
  • Richard Calderon
  • Robert Calderon
  • Randy Bean
  • Alan Peacock

Defender of the Year

  • First Division – Darius Cox
  • Premier – Jaylon Bather

Goalkeeper of the Year

  • First Division – Ajai Daniels
  • Premier – Dashun Cooper

Referee’s of the Year

  • Young Referee – Ka’ri Richards
  • Referee of Year – Tashun Simons

Goal Scoring Leader

  • First Division – Jarazinho Bssett
  • Premier – Angelo Simmons

Young Player of the Year

  • First Division – Rai Sampson
  • Premier – Eusebio Blankendal

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports