Two Teams Announced For World Tens Series

September 16, 2020

The first two teams that have been confirmed to compete in the World Tens Series in Bermuda 2020 have been announced as the Ohio Aviators, from Columbus, Ohio and the SX10 from Cape Town, South Africa.

The Ohio Aviators, Columbus, Ohio

The event website said, “The Ohio Aviators based in Columbus, Ohio [USA] will bring an exciting lineup of players to the tournament and they will entertain the rugby world with their team culture and unique playing style. The Ohio Aviators are no strangers to the rugby world having previously competed in the PRO rugby tournament.”

Director of Rugby, Tom Rooney said, ““We are extremely excited to revive this Pro Rugby legacy brand, team and culture and jump into the World Tens format. We have great player depth and interest, something that will give us a strong footing in the tournament structure, especially considering the pace of play that we are expecting.”

SX10, Cape Town, South Africa

The event website said, “Representing Cape Town, South Africa, the SX10 rugby Tens team will wow rugby fans around the world when their team of experienced and up and coming players mix it up in this exciting new format.

“Frankie Horne has been appointed as the head coach of SX10 and supporters can look forward to plenty of tries, offloads, and side steps from his exceptionally skilled and diverse squad.”

click here banner rugby blue2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports