Three Permanent Secretary Roles Announced

February 1, 2023 | 1 Comment

Jasmin Smith, Gina Hurst-Maybury, and Shivon Washington-Jones have been confirmed as Permanent Secretaries.

A Government spokesperson said, “Today, the Head of the Public Service, Dr. Derrick Binns, provided an update regarding three Permanent Secretary posts.

“As of today, February 1, 2023, the following individuals have been confirmed in the posts:

  • Jasmin Smith – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education
  • Gina Hurst-Maybury – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Legal Affairs and Constitutional Reform
  • Shivon Washington-Jones – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport

“The public will note that the post holders were serving in an acting capacity for extended periods.”


Read More About

Category: All, News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Well done says:

    3 hard workers who are conscientious, knowledgeable and caring. They executive which is critical.

Leave a Reply