Women’s National Football Team Revealed

May 16, 2014

The Bermuda Football Association [BFA] has revealed the players and officials comprising the Senior Women’s National team that will represent Bermuda in the inaugural CFU Women’s Caribbean Cup.

A spokesperson said, “The competition will serve as the Women’s World Cup qualifiers. The team departs Bermuda on Tuesday, May 20, 2014. Bermuda has been placed in group 3 and will play against Cayman Islands, St. Kitts and Nevis, and host Turks and Caicos Islands.

“The winners of each group and the two best second place teams will advance to the final round to be held in Trinidad and Tobago from August 17 through August 27, 2014.

“The Women’s National Team players includes Jadea Smith, Teara Thomas, Jenay Edness, Rayni Maybury, Chelsea Harvey, Kashintae Fox, Eva Frazzoni, Khyla Brangman, Ebonie Burgess, K’shaela Burch Waldron, Aaliyah Nolan, Akeyla Furbert, Waynesha Bean, Dominique Richardson, Marley Christian, Shuntae Todd, Sarai Paul, Zahra Gibbons, Jaylen Bean, and Cheyra Bell.

“Team officials includes Head Coach Mrs. Naquita Robinson, Assistant Coach Mr. Aaron Denkins, Physio Manager Ms. Anna Fitchett, Team Manager Ms. Charryse Bean, and Head of Delegation Mr. Vance Brown.”

The tournament schedule will see Bermuda take on Turks and Caicos Islands at 7.00pm on May 23, Cayman Islands at 5.00pm on May 25, and St. Kitts – Nevis at 5.00pm on May 27.

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Articles that link to this one:

  1. Bermuda Take 5-0 Lead vs Turks & Caicos | Bernews.com | May 24, 2014