Photos: Around The Island Powerboat Race

August 18, 2019

The 2019 Rubis Around the Island Powerboat Race took place this afternoon [Aug 18], with two new records set, and David Selley and Scott Barnes taking line honours.

With a time of 50.19, David Selley and Scott Barnes in addition to Breaking the A Class Record also took the line honours as the first boat to cross the line.

Another record was set in the B Class, as Mark Selley and Jordan Fletcher were clocked at 43.52.


The C Class winner was Chad Sutherland and Terrance Rance who were clocked across the line in a time of 50.05, while a time of 49.25 saw Shaw Butterfield and Jermal Woolridge win the D Class Division, and the S Class was won by Steven Eversley and Brandon Franks who clocked 34.01.

Click to enlarge photos:

click here banner Around the Island Race

Read More About

Category: All, News, Photos, Sports, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Dready says:

    Those Selley guys are the best! Well done!

Sign Up For Our Free Email Newsletters