Photos/Video: Sports Bermuda Magazine Awards

November 18, 2019 | 0 Comments

The second annual Sports Bermuda Magazine Awards was held yesterday [Nov 17] at the Ruth Seaton James Center for the Performing Arts at CedarBridge Academy in Devonshire, with a number of the island’s sporting figures honoured for their contributions.

The 3-hour live video replay is below:

The list of awardees included:

Sport Bermuda Magazine Awards

  • Dudley Eve Sports Administration Award – Judy Simons
  • Alan Peacock Humanitarian Award – Georgio Zanol
  • E. F. Gordon Award – Dr. Gerard Bean
  • W. F. Chummy Hayward Award – Gerry Swan
  • Life Time Achievement Award – Dennis Wainwright Sr.


  • Ralph Bean
  • Larry Darrell
  • Dave Waltham
  • Larry “Muscles” Hunt


  • Leon “Spider” Blakeney
  • Neville Darrell
  • Campbell Simons



  • Quinton Ming
  • Rose Hart
  • Patricia Gordon Pamplin


  • Roy Johnson
  • Teresa Perozzi

Track and Field:

  • Donna Raynor
  • Mike Sharpe

Marathon Running:

  • Jeff Payne
  • Leon Matthews
  • Gary Wilkinson


  • Coolridge Place
  • Vernal Davis
  • Sam Maybury


  • Rudi Cann
  • John Edness
  • Otis Ingham


  • Colin Zuill
  • Lawrence Trott


  • Delano Ingham


  • Kevin Benevides
  • Brian Morris
  • Dwayne Gibson

Martial Arts:

  • Christina Ingham
  • Deandre Morris

Powerboat Racing:

  • Derek Simons
  • Calvin Lynch

Sail Boat Racing:

  • Gladwin Lambert Sr.
  • Heath Foggo

Sport Fishing:

  • Llewellyn Hollis
  • Eugene Raynor

Community Service:

  • Clarence Smith
  • Dr. Rydell Tankard
  • Danny Griffin

Click to enlarge photos:

Bernews Sports Facebook Group banner with border 1 (1)

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, News, Photos, Sports, Sports, Videos

Leave a Reply