Alen & Marshall Win 2011 Lindos to Lindos

March 6, 2011

The 2011 Lindo’s to Lindo’s 10K race was held this this morning [Mar.6], and Lamont Marshall and Jennifer Alen ran away with the victories.

Mr Marshall went out in front right from the start with Sean Trott and Stephen Allen trailing just behind. In the end the three runners finished in that order with Mr Marshall finishing first in 32.21, Sean Trott second in 32.58 and Stephan Allen third in 34.09.

A clearly exhausted Jennifer Alen was the first female across the line, finishing 14th overall in a time of 39.42. Victoria Fiddick was the second female across the line after finishing 18th overall in a time of 40.28, while Deon Breary rounded out the top three females with a time of 42.37 and finishing 28th overall.

Hundreds of people took part in the 10K road race and four-mile walk, which follows a course starting at Lindo’s supermarket in Warwick and finishing at Lindo’s in Devonshire.

The full results are below, click ‘Full Screen’ for greater clarity:

Read More About

Category: All, Sports