Video & Results: Butterfield Cycling Grand Prix

April 19, 2015

Megan Hands, Zander Miller, Lynsey Palmer, Ross Cooper, Zoenique Williams, Rajul Matthie-Shakir and David McCombs all recorded division wins during the second day of the 2015 Butterfield Grand Prix at Southside on Saturday morning [April 18].

In the Male A Division, McComas clocked a time of 1:42.02.503, with Darren Glasford crossing the line in second with a time of 1:42:08.452 and Tracy Wright finished third with a time of 1:42:08.649.

Williams won the Women’s Division race with a time of 1:05:53.556, Sarah Bonnett was second with a time of 1:05:53.693 and Karen Bordage was third clocking 1:05:54.163.

Matthie-Shakir clocked 1:24:28.141 on his way to winning the Male B Division race, Manuel Lonfat finished second with a time of 1:24:29.155 and Kaden Hopkins finished third with a time of 1:24:29.300.


The event consists of three bicycle races over a three-day period. The Grand Prix competition began in King’s Square, St. George’s on Friday evening with the Hill Climb Time Trial, and racing continued on Saturday with the Road Race in St. David’s. The final stage of the race, the Hamilton Criterion, takes place on Sunday, 19 April between 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m.

The full results from the second day of the Butterfield Grand Prix are below [PDF here]

Read More About

Category: All, Sports, Videos

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Cranberry says:

    Well done Sarah!!!