Smith & Lindsay Win Eye Institute Classic Race

April 3, 2017

Chayce Smith and Gayle Lindsay are the 2017 Male and Female Eye Institute Classic Champions following racing on Sunday morning.

The 2017 edition of the race took the runners on a different course around St. George’s, with Smith leading from start to finish clocking a time of 17:23. Tim Price was second with a time of 18:04 and Artur Paulino finished third holding off youngster Iziah Tucker with a time of 18:24, Tucker clocked 18:25.

Smith & Lindsay Bermuda April 2017 TC

Lindsay settled into her pace and ran away with the ladies title stopping the clock in a time of 20:02, she finished 7th overall. Martina Olcheski-Bell was the second female finisher and 11th overall with a time of 20:57 and the third female finisher was Tilly Norman who was 13th overall with a time of 21:00.

The full 2017 Eye Institute Classic results follow below [PDF here]

click-here-banner running

Read More About

Category: All, Sports