Bermuda U19 Cricket Team Named

June 9, 2017

The Bermuda Cricket Board announce the 14 players and 8 stand-by players selected to represent Bermuda in the ICC U19 World Cup Qualifier in Toronto next month.

The competition features Canada, USA and Bermuda with the winner advancing to the U19 World Cup in New Zealand in 2018. The teams will play in a double round robin format with matches commencing July 17, 2017.

  • Dalin Richardson – Captain
  • Nzari Paynter – Vice-Captain
  • Alje Richardson
  • Amori Dean Simons
  • Cameron Jeffers
  • Jabari Darrell
  • Jade Morrissey
  • Marcus Scotland
  • Najiyah Raynor
  • Nirobi Smith Mills
  • Q’Shai Darrell
  • Ras Solomon Burrows
  • Rudi Butterfield
  • Jaiden Manders

Stand-by Players

  • Azar Morrissey
  • Cory Burgess
  • Isaiah Greaves
  • Jarryd Richardson
  • Sancho Jackson
  • Tybrae’ Robinson
  • Ty-rique Smith
  • Kristian Singh

Squad Management

  • Brian Russell Richardson – Manager
  • Clay Smith – Head Coach
  • Lorenzo Tucker – Asst. Coach
  • Reginald Tucker – Asst. Coach

BCB President Lloyd Fray said, “I am very pleased with the intensity and quality of the preparation for this squad led by National Coach Clay Smith. Bermuda first qualified for the U19 World Cup 10 years ago in Toronto so hopefully we will see history repeat itself this year. I convey my congratulations to all selected and stand-by players and wish the squad all the best in flying the flag next month.”

National Coach Clay Smith stated, “This was a very difficult team to select, but I want to thank all the players for their efforts. The team is fairly young, but very talented and I have no doubt they will put their best foot forward and represent Bermuda to the best of their ability and do us all proud.”

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports