Photos: St. George’s Parish Council Tea Party

November 14, 2017

The St. George’s Parish Council recently hosted their annual Senior’s Tea at Tempest Bistro. Residents of the parish, aged 75 and up, were invited to join, and special invitations were sent to churches, seniors’ residences and clubs, including Yellow Rose, House of Esther, Dorothy Crane, Sylvia Richardson, and RAA Seniors Club.

Organiser and Parish Council member Roslyn O’Brien stated, “We were especially pleased to welcome three centenarians, and present them with special gifts. Mr. Brownlowe Place, and Mr. Edric Pearman, both 100 years old, and Mrs. Marina Ottley, an astonishing 104 years old, were all in attendance. Everyone enjoyed the live music and fellowship, and we look forward to hosting this event again next year.”


Members of Parliament, Renee Ming and Tinee Furbert also attended, as did Councillor McLaughlin, representing the Mayor of St. George.

The St. George’s Parish Council hosts fundraising events throughout the year, most notably their Sunset Wine Tasting at Fort St. Catherine, in order to host free activities for community members, including the Senior’s Tea, and meals at Christmas and Easter.

Members of the St. George’s Parish Council are:

  • Chairman: Thomas Harvey
  • Secretary: Michael Harvey
  • Treasurer: Quinita Francis

Council Members:

  • Kenneth Bartram
  • Angelique Burgess
  • Karen Carlington
  • Donald Lottimore
  • Roslyn O’Brien
  • Kleita Pitcher
  • Undray Waldron
  • Kristin White

Click to enlarge photos:

Read More About

Category: All, Community, Entertainment, News, Photos


Sign Up For Our Free Email Newsletters