Taxi Association Elect New Executive Team

October 28, 2021

The Bermuda Taxi Owners Association [BTOA] held a Special General Meeting and elected their new executive team, which consists of Dennis Furbert, David Dumont, Shari-Lynn Pringle, Michee Barclay and Nigel Richardson.

A spokesperson said, “Pursuant to Article 11-Meetings; of the BTOA Constitution, a Special General Meeting was called with the sole purpose of resuming the aborted AGM of August 6th, 2021, due to the untimely resignation of the former President. D. Frost and the Treasurer, T. Taylor, months prior.

“During this meeting at St. Paul’s Christian Education Centre and via ZOOM, the current paid membership have voted and the following persons having been duly elected to serve the BTOA and its Membership until March 2023.

  • Dennis Furbert, President
  • David Dumont, Vice-President
  • Shari-Lynn Pringle, Secretary
  • Michee Barclay, Treasurer
  • Nigel Richardson, Public Relations

“The newly elected Executive Team wishes to express its thanks to the BTOA Members and indeed the previous Executive for their support and efforts over what has been a difficult two years for the industry and the entire Island.”

President elect Dennis Furbert added, “We hope to, in short order, meet with Minister Scott and our other industry partners to ensure that we can continue to provide the services that our clients deserve, both locals and visitors alike in spite of the unprecedented and uncertain challenges faced by all of us recently.”

“The objectives and purpose of the Association are to provide a forum for and to represent, Taxi Owners and Drivers [Affiliates] in matters relating to the operation of Motor Taxis in Bermuda,” a spokesperson said.

Read More About

Category: All