BFA To Host Youth & Girls Awards Ceremony

May 17, 2022 | 0 Comments

The Bermuda Football Association [BFA] will be holding its End of Season Youth Awards Ceremony for the 2021/22 Appleby Youth Leagues and All Girls’ Leagues on Sunday [May 22], which will be the first ever BFA awards ceremony for Youth and Girls leagues.

A spokesperson said, “The Ceremony will take place at CedarBridge and begin at 3:00pm. The Association wishes to announce the finalists for the various awards to be presented at this year’s ceremony.

Appleby Youth Leagues:


  • MVP: Roman Wilkinson [NVCC], Cairo Tucker [D.Colts], Patrick Dill [SCC]
  • Defender of the Year: Patrick Dill [SCC], Roydon Grant [D.Colts], Kalila Daley [FCB]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Ethan Adderly [FCB], Aiden Jones [SCC], Kimurry Bailey [S.Rangers]
  • Coach of the Year: Vashun Blanchette [SCC], Drewonde Bascome [FCB], Andre Famous [D.Colts]


  • MVP: Ramsey Soutter [FCB], Sami Carolo [W. Archers], Kennahz Fray [D.Town]
  • Defender of the Year: Tiago Correia [NVCC], Dakayo Leverock [D.Town], Luke Horan [W. Archers]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Curtis Jackson [D.Town], Sam Larett [W. Archers], Caleb Grant [FCB]
  • Coach of the Year: Jamiko Marshall [D.Town], Detroy Smith [W. Archers], Reeve Young [NVCC]


  • MVP: Jaire Shields [SCC], Enoch Joseph [FCB], Malachi Henry [W. Archers]
  • Defender of the Year: Rickardo Phipps [FCB], Isaiah Francis [PHC], Alexander Rymon Lipinsky [W. Archers]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Jayden Simons [PHC], Khy Bean [SCC], Keyen Webb [W. Archers]
  • Coach of the Year: Keishon Smith [W. Archers], Mark Mills [FCB], Danvers Seymour Jr. [SCC]


  • MVP: Kymani McNeil [SCC], Enrique Swan [D.Town], Kwame Naylor [W. Archers], Zakao Hart [PHC]
  • Defender of the Year: Kairo Lewis [PHC], Cody Robinson [W. Archers], Oneal Moore [SCC], Jahziha Steede [D.Town]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Matteo Holder [W. Archers], Timaris Thomas [D.Town], Toran Place [PHC], Nkenge Durham [SCC]
  • Coach of the Year: Richard Todd [W. Archers], Cecoy Robinson [D.Town], Danvers Seymour Jr. [SCC], Michael Trott [PHC]

All Girls Leagues:


  • MVP: Keyandae Lightbourne [BFLA], Evans Welch [D. Stars], Janiya Sealy [PHC]
  • Defender of the Year: Ayshalay Simons [BFLA], Jayla Peets Butterfield [D. Stars], Maria Desa [PHC]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Ash Storey [WA], R’Zanee Evans Waldron [D. Stars.] Ja’Shay Trott [PHC]
  • Coach of the Year: Jai Burgess [BFLA], Shawnette Perott [D. Stars], Cory Dowling [PHC]


  • MVP: Tayla Horn [WA2], Dominique Brown [D. Stars], Ellie Richmond [WA1], Jahni Simmons [BFLA]
  • Defender of the Year: Taylor Critchlow [WA2], Mya Armstrong [D. Stars], Amelie Argent [WA1], Samara Darrell [BFLA]
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Flora Betts [WA2], Dominique Brown [D. Stars], Ash Storey [WA1], Hanna Taylor [BFLA]
  • Coach of the Year: Enda Medeiros [WA2], Shawnette Perott [D. Stars], Edna Mederios [WA1]

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply