Governor Appoints Boundaries Commission

September 13, 2023 | 0 Comments

Governor Rena Lalgie has formally appointed members of the Boundaries Commission.

A Government House spokesperson said, “HE the Governor, Ms Rena Lalgie, has formally appointed members of a Boundaries Commission as she is required to do before the end of 2024 by Section 53 of the Bermuda Constitution.

“The members are:

  • Chairman – Mr Mark Ramkerrysingh [Trinidad and Tobago]
  • Judicial Member – The Honourable Mr Justice Loren Klein [The Bahamas]
  • Government appointed members – Mr H Kim Swan JP, MP and Mr T Christopher Famous JP, MP
  • Opposition appointed members – the Hon Michael H Dunkley JP, MP and the Hon Craig L Cannonier JP, MP

The Governor said, “I am very pleased to have secured the services of Mr Mark Ramkerrysingh, from Trinidad and Tobago, and Mr Justice Loren Klein, from the Bahamas, for this important task. Each will bring highly relevant knowledge and experience from distinguished careers. I am also grateful for the commitment of the members from Bermuda.”

Read More About

Category: All

Leave a Reply