Video: Junior Road Safety Council Members

December 19, 2023 | 0 Comments

The Government announcedthe new members of the Junior Road Safety Council for the term 2023/24, saying “we are pleased that these students have volunteered to assist the Road Safety Council and, by extension, our entire population in addressing road safety in Bermuda.”

The members are:

  • Marley Brown, JRSC Chair, Bermuda Institute
  • Dion Francis, JRSC Deputy Chair, CedarBridge Academy
  • Daylen Francis, JRSC Secretary, CedarBridge Academy
  • S’Niyah Lightbourne, JRSC Treasurer, Bermuda Institute
  • Michael Scott, CedarBridge Academy
  • Danasia Ennis, CedarBridge Academy
  • Ethan Todd, The Berkeley Institute
  • Malachi Santucci-Smith, Bermuda College
  • Andrew Maule, Warwick Academy

New Road Safety Council Members Bermuda December 2023

Minister of Transport Wayne Furbert remarked, “If there is ever a service needed in our community, it is the service you’ve volunteered for. You are the voices and faces we need to share the message and drive home any real change in the driving and riding culture.

“Thank you, students, for committing to serve on the Bermuda Junior Road Safety Council for 2023-2024. Let’s work together to help change Bermuda’s driving culture and make our roads safer.”

Read More About

Category: All, News, Videos

Leave a Reply