BNAA Cross Country Championships Results

December 4, 2023 | 0 Comments

Dage Minors and Gayle Lindsay won the 2023 Bermuda National Athletics Association’s Cross Country Open Championship at the Botanical Gardens this weekend.

Minors ran to victory clocking a time of 22:30.55, while Lindsay clocked 21:19.95.

In the Under 20 women’s division Jayde Golightly ran to victory clocking 22:23.32, Jocelyn Olson was second in 23:47.82, and Nora Parsons finished third with a time of 24:33.22.

Fidelis Osunkwo won the Under 20 men’s race with a time of 17:37.50, Mohamed Toure finished second in a time of 18:25.07, and Mark Suardi clocked a winning time of 18:25.40.

In the 14-16 women age group race, Sonya Johnson was first with a time of 20:50.33, Jaeda Grant was second in 21:43.13, and Ava Neretic was third in 22:19.37.

During the 14-16 men’s age group race, Tishai Trowbridge clocked a winning time of 17:46.57, Arjun Bhat crossed the line second with a time of 18:00.56, and Jake Smith 1finished third with a time of 18:58.08.

Sukanya Jobson won the Under 12 girls race clocking a time of 6:54.44, Mylah Desilva crossed the line in second with a time of 7:47.77, and Leydi Raynor was third in 7:56.31.

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply