U/15 Cricket Team Named For Canada Tour

August 5, 2011

The Bermuda Cricket Board announced the team that have been selected to compete in the ICC U15 Americas Northern Division Championship in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, August 21 – August 26, 2011.

The competition format is a double round robin 40 over games. Bermuda will compete against USA and Canada. Participation in this tournament has been made possible by the continued support of the Bank of Bermuda Foundation who have had a long standing partnerhsip iwth the Bermuda National U15 Team.

David Moore, National Coach said, “I would like to congratulate all the players selected for this tour. This is not just in recognition of their playing skills, but their commitment to training, their hard work and desire to play cricket for Bermuda. I encourage those that weren’t selected to continue to practice hard, attend training and maintain your desire to represent Bermuda.”

The team:

  • Antonio Darrell (Capt.)
  • Christion Gibbons-Wade
  • Alex Dore
  • Janhoi Bean-Wilson
  • Delray Rawlins
  • Joshua Commissiong
  • Demiko James
  • Joshua Liyanage
  • Detre Bell
  • Keishun Smith
  • Cejay Outerbridge
  • Khalif Williams
  • Cameron Gordon
  • Micah Perozzi
  • Grant Smith (Coach)
  • Lorenzo Tucker (Assistant Coach)
  • Lloyd Smith (Team Manager)

Read More About

Category: All, Sports