Dominic Mayo Wins Third Series Race

January 29, 2012

The third mountain bike race of the Latter Rain Water Service Race Series took place today [Jan.29] at Fourt Scaur. The wet and muddy conditions did not deter the 46 riders from taking to the course. The two mile course which is a mix of paved road and off road trails saw riders battling from start to finish.

In Men’s A Class, Dominic Mayo saw yet another return to the top of the podium, followed by Mark Hatherly in second and Hans Hirschi in third.

In Men’s B Class, Kent Richardson took top honors, followed by a strong finish from Daniel Oatley in second and Mannard Packwood in third. As the point series starts to heat up, Kent Richardson and Mannard Packwood are tied at the top of the Men’s B Class with 60 points each.

In the Men’s Novice Class, Philando Hill continued his domination, followed by Erik Hetzel in second and Sean Correia in third. In the Women’s Class Wenda Roberts took top honors.

In the Male Junior Division, 13-16 years, Daniel Hetzel took class honors, followed by Robin Horsefield in second and Evan Watkins in third. In the 12 and under class, Mathew Oliveira took the checkered flag, followed by Alex Bordage in second and Alex Arouja in third.

Read More About

Category: All, Sports