Photos/Videos: Frostbite Series Sailing

January 8, 2013

Six races were sailed on the third day of the Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club’s Frostbite Series in the 420 Fleet on Sunday [Jan 6].

Chase Cooper and his crew Ceci Wollmann finished the day in first place recording three wins, they finished with 10 Net Points, Adam Barboza and his crew Debbie Barboza finished in second with 11 Net Points, while Peter Dill and crew Nicola Higgins finished the day in third with 12 points.

Ellie Wollmann finished in 4th place with 18 points, while Mickey Wollann and Sammy Dill finished 5th with 19.5 points. Neil Redburn and his crew Ben Redburn occupied the sixth place spot with 21.5 points, while in 7th was Paul Mc Loed and his crew Arran and Ailey Mc Leod with 31 points. MP Belanger and his crew Gaelle Roth finished 8th with 40 points, while Ailson Hill and Simon Moore finished in 9th with 43 points.

Dimitri Stevens won the Laser Radial Fleet with 6 Net Points, this after winning four of the six races, while Ben Smith finished second with 8.5 points and James Amaral finished in third with 14 points.

Jordan Smith holds down the fourth spot with 18.5 points, while Jeremy Shrubb finished in 5th with 27 points. Steve O’Reilly finished in 6th with 29 points and with 30 points Matteo Bonin finished 7th. You can view all our past sailing coverage here.

Click to enlarge photos:

Read More About

Category: All, Marine, Photos, Sports, Sports