Bank Of Bermuda Foundation Time Trial Results

June 20, 2016

Karen Smith and Tyler Butterfield were crowned the adult national time trial champions and Alyssa Rowse and Matthew Oliveira took the junior titles at the Bank of Bermuda Foundation Time Trial Championships on June 19.

A spokesperson said, “Butterfield set a best time of 44:22 over the 19.3 mile course, two and half minutes ahead of his nearest rival, Neil de ste Croix, who took the masters crown. Missing the racing today due to illness was Dominique Mayho who would have been the natural challenge to Butterfield but luck was not on his side.

“In the women’s event, Smith was just 19 seconds ahead of Nicole Mitchell who suffered a puncture on the last lap, forcing her to run her bike down the last hill before remounting her bike to ride in on just the rim.

“Alyssa Rowse turned in a convincing effort to scoop the junior female category while the junior male race was determined by just six seconds. Matthew Oliveira took the top prize but Aden’s Hopkins’ performance left him just shy of his first national title. Rounding out the junior male podium was Dylan Hill.”

The full Bank of Bermuda Foundation Time Trial Championships results follow below [PDF here]:

click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. nicky says:

    Well done to all the athletes and organisers.