BBA Grand Prix Time Trial Day 1 Results

April 13, 2019

A total of 66 riders began competing in the 2019 edition of the Bermuda Bicycle Association’s Bermuda Grand Prix in St. George’s.

The first day saw the cyclists compete in a Time Trial, and Dominique Mahyo will take a four second lead into Saturday’s Road Race in the Male A Division when he was clocked across the line in a time of 44.892; Jamie Cousins was second in 49.309 and Darren Glasford was third in 51.071.

Louise Well clocked the fastest Women’s Division time of 1:07.2, Karen Smith was second in 1:09.0 and Liana Medeiros was third in 1:10.5.

Clifford Roberts leads the Male B Division after turning in a time of 52.411, Tommy Marshall was second in 53.555 and Wouter Aarts was third in 53.978.

The full 2019 Bermuda Grand Prix Time Trial results follow below [PDF here]:

click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Sports