Audio: Jason Hayward Sworn In As MP

November 29, 2019

Jason Hayward was sworn in as a Member of Parliament in the House of Assembly today [Nov 29], with Mr Hayward becoming the island’s newest MP following his victory at the polls in the recently held Constituency #17 Pembroke Central by-election.

Mr. Hayward, who previously served as a Senator, won the seat with 311 votes [64.26%], compared to 173 votes [35.74%] for the OBA’s Dwayne Robinson, with the by-election having been called due to the untimely death of MP Walton Brown.

Read More About

Category: All