BCB Announce 2020 Cricket League Schedule

July 4, 2020 | 0 Comments

The Bermuda Cricket Board [BCB] announced the domestic league cricket competition schedule, with games set to start on Saturday, July 11th and continue through September.

A spokesperson previously said, “The Bermuda Cricket Board is pleased to announce the start of the 2020 Domestic Cricket League.

“From July 11 through September 6, Premier and First Division league matches will be played in a twenty20 format at four venues around the Island – St. Davids County Cricket Club, St. George’s Cricket Club, Somerset Bridge Recreation Club [White Hill Field] and Somerset Cricket Club.

“Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, rules and regulations [to be released on July 3] set out by the Government and the BCB will be enforced at the grounds before, during and after match play in order to keep players, officials and spectators as safe as possible.”

Lloyd Smith, BCB President, said: “We are excited to announce the commencement of the 2020 Domestic League and wish to thank the all clubs, Ministry of Health, Department of Youth, Sport and Recreation and other officials for their cooperation during this time — ensuring that we are able to move forward and operate using best practices as per the guidelines and requirements.”

The full schedule follows below [PDF here]:

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply