Rugby: Asia Pacific Dragons Squad Confirmed

October 22, 2020

Head Coach Toutai Kefu confirmed the players that will make up the Asia Pacific Dragons rugby squad for the World Tens Series in Bermuda.

A spokesperson said, “The Asia Pacific Dragons Head Coach, Toutai Kefu has confirmed his squad of players set to challenge for the World Tens Series League and Cup competitions which begin in just under a weeks’ time.

“The squad has a strong Pacific Islands feel to it with a couple of squad members also coming from England and South Africa. Fijian forward Api Naikatini is involved as are Tonga internationals Kurt Morath and Nafi Tuitavake in the back line.

Asia Pacific Dragons World Tens Series Bermuda Oct 2020

“USA Internationals Vili Tolutau of Seattle Seawolves and Jamason Fa’anana-Schultz of Old Glory DC are in the front row. Chris Eves of Manawatu will arrive for the second round of league fixtures with Faafetai William Teo and Fijian Maikeli Naromaitoga completing the front row options.

“In addition to Naikatini is another Fijian, Lino Saunitoga, who will cover the lock position with former London Scottish player Miles Wakelin.

“Former Southern Kings scrum half Rowan Gouws is one of two South Africans included and he will form a half back combination with Tongan fly half Kurt Morath. Tonga international Centre Nafi Tuitavake and Samoa 7s star Tomaso Alosio will operate in the centre along with Thretton Palamo of the Houston Sabrecats and Hemaua Samisoni.

“Englishman Tommy Bell is the goal kicking utility back with Eldon Schoeman the second South African in the squad who is able to operate throughout the back line. Alex Khutsishvili and Jamil Robinson are the WTS Combine players included in the squad.

“The Head Coach is Wallaby World Cup winner Toutai Kefu and he is assisted by American Andrew Suniula. Ben Lonergan is the Team Manager and Strength and Conditioning Coach.”

Asia Pacific Dragons Squad

  • Vili Tolutau – [Seattle Seawolves]
  • Jamason Fa’anana-Schultz [Old Glory DC]
  • Faafetai William Teo [Old Mission Beach Athletic Club RFC]
  • Chris Eves [Manawatu]
  • Lino Saunitoga [Kalihi Raiders]
  • Apisai Naikatini [Old Glory DC]
  • Maikeli Naromaitoga
  • Miles Wakelin
  • Rowan Gouws
  • Kurt Morath [Austin Gilgronis]
  • Nafi Tuitavake
  • Tomasi Alosio [Samoa 7s)
  • Thretton Palamo [Houston Sabrecats]
  • Tommy Bell
  • Hemaua Samisoni
  • Elden Schoeman [Turks]
  • Alex Khutsishvili [WTS Combine Athlete]
  • Jamil Robinson [WTS Combine Athlete]

click here Bermuda World Tens Series

Read More About

Category: All, Sports