Concacaf Girls’ U-15 Schedule & Groups

July 29, 2022

Concacaf has announced the schedule and groups for the 2022 Concacaf Girls’ U-15 Championship [CGU15C].

A spokesperson said, “Concacaf has announced the schedule and groups for the 2022 Concacaf Girls’ U-15 Championship [CGU15C]. The developmental tournament, which will feature 19 Concacaf Member Associations and Wales [invited guest], is scheduled to take place from July 31 to August 7 in Tampa, Florida.

“The 44 matches of the weeklong competition will all take place at the Hillsborough County Tournament Sportsplex.

“To view the full calendar, click here [also available below].

“Fans will be able to follow and enjoy the competition through the Confederation’s Official App [subject to territory restrictions] and TV partner networks, including Flow Sports [Caribbean].

Concacaf Girls U15 Schedule Bermuda July 2022

“To ensure sporting balance and fully leverage this exceptional development opportunity for all young players, the participating teams have been divided into two leagues [according to their Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Ranking of May 2022] and sub-divided into groups. The Leagues and groups are as follows:

League A

  • Group A: Mexico, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Wales
  • Group B: United States, Canada, Jamaica, Puerto Rico

League B

  • Group C: Bermuda, Belize, Anguilla, Martinique
  • Group D: Honduras, Bahamas, US Virgin Islands, Aruba
  • Group E: Nicaragua, Guyana, Turks and Caicos Islands, Cayman Islands

“The competition will kick off with a group stage between July 31 and August 3. At the conclusion of round robin play, the best teams will advance to the knockout stage, to be played in a single game direct elimination format.

“For League A, the group winners and second place finishers will advance to the semifinals on August 5, followed by the Final on August 7. League B will follow a similar format, with the group winners [three] and the best second place finisher advancing to the semifinals.

“Furthermore, the teams that do not advance to the knockout stage will dispute an additional match for final position in the competition. With this format, each League will crown a Champion and guarantee that every participating team plays a minimum of four competitive matches.

“The previous edition of the Concacaf Girls’ U-15 Championship took place in 2018, in Bradenton, Florida. The United States won its second title at this age level after defeating Mexico 3-0 in the League A Final. The 2020 edition of the competition was canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.”

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports