USA Win CONCACAF U/15 Girls Championship

August 25, 2016

The United States scored a goal in each half to earn the 2016 CONCACAF U-15 Girls’ Championship title by defeating Canada 2-0, in the final at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Florida.

CONCACAF said, “The U.S. finished the competition with a perfect 7W-0D-0L record, scoring a remarkable 39 goals and, more impressively perhaps, conceding none. Canada, the defending champion, went 6-0-1, netting 32 goals and allowing only three.”

The USA advanced in the tournament after defeating Bermuda, who advanced to the quarterfinals after claiming a 3-0 victory over the Cayman, a 3-1 win over the Bahamas, and a 7-1 win over Antigua & Barbuda.

Video of Bermuda’s U/15 team when they returned home from the tournament:

The tournament saw some of the best young female footballers compete, with over 20 nations in the tournament including Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Santa Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, US Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Canada, Mexico, USA and Venezuela.

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports