Six Govt Permanent Secretary Reassignments

October 31, 2022 | 1 Comment

The Head of the Public Service Dr. Derrick Binns announced six Permanent Secretary reassignments.

New Assignments:

  • Dr. Jennifer Attride-Stirling ~ Chief Domestic Financial Affairs Officer, Ministry of Finance.
  • Valerie Robinson-James ~ Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Social Development and Seniors.
  • Marva-Jean O’Brien ~ Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Youth, Culture & Sport.
  • Jasmin Smith ~ Acting Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education.
  • Pandora Glasford ~ Acting Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Economy and Labour.
  • Shivon Washington-Jones ~ Acting Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport.

“All other Permanent Secretary posts remain unchanged,” a spokesperson said. “The post reassignments are effective November 2, 2022.”

Dr. Binns said, “Such reassignments provide opportunities for the Permanent Secretaries and Acting Permanent Secretaries to continue to provide outstanding service to the people of Bermuda while at the same time developing and shaping the Public Service.”

Public Service Permanent Secretary changes Bermuda Oct 2022

Read More About

Category: All, Business, News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Triangle Drifter says:

    What we apparently have being demonstrated here is the Peter Principle in action.

Leave a Reply