Warwick Academy Win Primary Super 8′s

May 3, 2023

Twenty-one schools participated in the Primary School Boys Super 8 Cricket Tournament.

Warwick Academy made it two wins in two days after they defeated West Pembroke Primary School to join the Warwick Middle School team as BSSF/BCB Super 8 champions.

West Pembroke was sent to bat and scored 54 runs in their allotted overs. Asa Smith led West Pembroke with 21 runs while Xavi Dill added 12. Avik Shah was the star bowler for Warwick claiming three wickets in a maiden over. Freddie Jones took two wickets while giving up one run in his over. Opener Lewis McFarlane scored an unbeaten 35 to lead Warwick to victory. McFarlane’s innings included four sixes and two fours. Henrik McIntosh added seven runs in the unbeaten partnership.

Warwick defeated Harrington Sound Primary School in the semi-final with the opening pair once again chasing their target of 48 without loss. McFarlane scored 21 and McIntosh 14 as they crossed Harrington Sounds score in the 4th over. Mcaiz Trott led the Harrington Sound scoring with 10 with Sanaejz Signor adding 8.

West Pembroke defeated Saltus Grammar School in their Semi-Final by five runs. West Pembroke scored 47 runs in the first innings behind 24 runs off the bat of Asa Smith and 12 from Azai Burt. Saltus could only score 42 in reply with Luke Spencer leading his team with 11 runs.

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports, Videos