Results: BBA Mountain Bike Championships

March 27, 2017 | 0 Comments

The Bermuda Bicycle Association’s Mountain Bike Championships took place at Ferry Reach Park.

In the Open Male Division, Dominique Mayho covered the course in a time of 1:17:00, Brian Steinhoff was second in 1:17:25 and Che’quan Richardson finished third clocking a time of 1:18:57.

Sarah Bonnett won the Open Female Division with a time of 47:12, Laurie Orchard crossed the line second in 53:09 and Zina Jones finished third in 55:33.

Gary Raynor put some distance between himself and the rest of the field on his way to winning the Masters Male with a time of 1:05:55, while Mark Hatherley was second in 1:08:54, and Hans Hirschi finished third with a time of 1:10:25.

The Junior Male Division winner was Robin Horsfield who stopped the clock in a time of 57:48, Matthew Oliveira was second in 58:45 and Kaden Hopkins finished third with a time of 1:02:20.

The full 2017 Winners Edge Bermuda MTB Champtionships results follow below [PDF here]:

click here Bermuda cycling

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply

="banner728-container bottom clearfix">