Bermuda’s Top 50 Instagram Accounts

July 23, 2018 | 0 Comments

[Written by Don Burgess]

Welcome to the first-ever Bermuda Top 50 Instagram accounts. As a caveat, there are probably a few missed names so if you know of someone who should be on the list, email me at dburgesspb@gmail.com. To make this inaugural ranking an account needed more than 7,000 followers.

instagram tc Bermuda 2

WWE and Fox business commentator John Layfield is number one in this ranking, just as he is on our Twitter list, but then the names mostly change from that ranking.

Fashion guru Shioni Turini is number two and the only other account above 100,000 followers. Reggae star Collie Buddz is three followed by singing group Third Story and the Bermuda Tourism Authority rounding out the top five.

World Triathlon champion Flora Duffy [46,800] has seen her account grow significantly since last summer and comes in at number six.

Novah Swimwear, Aliana King, Hamilton Princess and Alshante fill out the seven through 10 spots.

The list is heavy with fashion brands, models, singers and artists. Woman outnumber men in the rankings 17 to eight.

It appears some of the accounts may be run by bots. People pay companies to set up a bot for their account to automatically like, follow, and comment as a growth strategy.

I want to give special thanks to freelance marketing and advertising specialist Grace Hoskins in helping me with this list as I had missed a few big names that are now on here.

All counts were taken on July 19, 2018.

Ranking – Person – Twitter Handle – July

  • 1 John Layfield @johnbradshawlayfield 311,000
  • 2 Shioni Turini @shionat 152,000
  • 3 Collie Buddz @realcolliebuddz 91,400
  • 4 Thirdstory @wearethirdstory 69,000
  • 5 Bermuda Tourism @Bermuda 51,600
  • 6 Flora Duffy @floraduffy 46,800
  • 7 Novah Swimwear @novahswimwear 36,400
  • 8 Aliana King @aliana.king 35,900
  • 9 Hamilton Princess @PrincessBermuda 31,700
  • 10 Alshante @artbyalshante 29,900
  • 11 Twanee @MissTwanee 29,300
  • 12 Kaelyn Kastle @kaelynkastle 28,600
  • 13 Bermynet @bermynet 25,700
  • 14 DJ Genie @djgenie 21,100
  • 15 Rachel Sawden @rachelsawden 18,800
  • 16 Roy Burch @roy_burch 18,500
  • 17 Ahh Bermuda @ahhbermuda 17,900
  • 18 Explore Destination Bermuda @destinationbermuda 17,400
  • 19 BERMEMES @bermeme 16,400
  • 20 Conor Outerbridge @conorouterbridge 15,800
  • 21 Tobacco Bay Bermuda @tobaccobaybda 15,500
  • 22 Gosling’s Rum @goslingsrum 15,300
  • 23 Bernews @bernews 13,800
  • 24 Canjelae Taylor @canjelae 13,500
  • 25 Fly High Media Bda @flyhighmediabda 13,200
  • 26 Fiyah Marshall @fiyah_marshall 13,000
  • 27 David Rose Studio @davidrosestudio 11,700
  • 28 Lily Lightbourn @lilylightbourn 11,200
  • 29 Bermuda Heroes Weekend @bermudacarnival 11,100
  • 30 Joanne Ball-Burgess @jo1Bermudian 11,000
  • 31 Jessica Dill Johnson Coles @jessdjcoles 10,700
  • 32 Chelsea Warren @chelseanizana 10,000
  • 33 Jordan Robbins @jordancrobbins 9,743
  • 34 People’s Pharmacy @peoplesbda 9,389
  • 35 Jennie Doidge @jennie_Lynnexo 9,058
  • 36 Lindos Group @lindosbermuda 8,828
  • 37 Rosewood Bermuda @rosewoodbermuda 8,628
  • 38 Gosling’s Limited @goslingslimitedbda 8,520
  • 39 One Communications @onecommbda 8,434
  • 40 Thundee @iamthundee 8,164
  • 41 We Are Bermuda @wearebda365 8,047
  • 42 Brown & Co @brownandco_Bda 7,762
  • 43 Karlandra @karlandra11 7,333
  • 44 Weldon Wade @weldonwade 7,255
  • 45 Bermuda Fashion Festival @bdafashionfest 7,187
  • 46 Bermuda Dreaming @bermudadreaming 7,107
  • 47 Mishka @Mishkamusic 7,098
  • 48 Sophie Adams @sohieadams0 7,063
  • 49 The Royal Gazette @theroyalgazette 7,044
  • 50 Lady Boss Bermuda @ladybossbda 7,033

Don Burgess is the Executive Officer for the Media Council of Bermuda and is the former deputy editor of the Bermuda Sun newspaper who has earned five certifications in social media and inbound marketing through Hootsuite, HubSpot, Udemy, and Lern University.

click here banner social media 22

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, News, technology

Leave a Reply