Bermuda Dressage Group 2011/12 Awards

September 11, 2012

The Bermuda Dressage Group recently held their 2011/12 Awards Ceremony. Dawn Fox and Lancelot won the Advance Test for 2011/12, the pair recorded the highest score locally since the award has been handed out beginning 2002 they scored 66.419%. The same pair also won the Prix St. George’s Test with a score of 61.184%.

Riley Correia and 24 Carrot won the Medici Horse Trophy in the Preliminary Test for Children 12-14 Years with a score of 64.397%, Cindy Redford and 24 Carrot won the Adult Preliminary Test 16 Years and Over Nemesis Trophy.

Rebecca Carne and Limited Edition won the Elementary Class Riders 12 Years and Above Makin Waves Trophy, with a score of 62.838%, while Michael Rodrigues and Southern Eclipse won the Excalibur Trophy in the Medium Test Adults 16 Years and Over Division scoring 61.250%.

Casey Truran won the Level Award riding The Gaurdian, this award goes to the rider/horse with the most points the pair accumulated 48 points. Hannah Simmons and Maximus recorded 87 points and collected the USEF Training Level Award, while Rodrigues and Southern Eclipse won the First Level Award.

Ashley Gibbs and Landtango won the Second Level Award, while Fox and Lancelot won the Third and Fourth Level Awards. Gibbs and Landtango won the FEI Old Elementary Level Trophy for under 18’s, while Carne and Limited Edition won the FEI Elementary Test Adult Trophy.

Abby Bardgett and Simply Ned won the FEI Medium Test Nini Trophy, while Suzette Sailsman won the FEI A Advance Test Anatevka Trophy riding Wiriana. The FEI Prix St. George’s Test trophy was won by Paula George and Wiriana

The Chris Taylor Trophy was presented to Rodrigues and Southern Eclipse for the senior rider with the highest percentage score at FEI Level during the year, while Fox and Lancelot won the Collins Trophy.

Simmons won the Ingham Trophy, while the Bermuda Dressage Group Plaque went to Gibbs and Landtango. The Bermuda Dressage Group Spirit of Youth Trophy was presented to Kate Terceira and Kelsie Simas.

The Taylor Made Trophy went to Simmons and the D and J Construction Co. Ltd. Trophy which is awarded for Sportsmanship went to Dana Adderley.

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Dale Lewis says:

    Well done, nice to see some familiar names out there still cpmpeting!!