Legends Race Series Championship Winners

May 8, 2023

Dage Minors and Gayle Lindsay won the Swan’s Running Club Legends Race Series championship titles.

A spokesperson said, “Swan’s Running Club, in celebration of 41 years of road running in Bermuda, crowned its seventh Legends champion on Sunday. Dage Minors won the overall male legends trophy, with Gayle Lindsay winning the overall female title.

“Both winners also collected the Legends Race Series trophy, a $1000 cash prize for amassing the most points in the best 3 out of 4 series and a Gas certificate courtesy pf RUBIS. There were also age group winners who were awarded trophies for amassing the most points in their respective group.

“The series involved 4 races, the Ed Sherlock 8K, the Race Swan 8K, the Ludwig Cann 10K and the ‘Sir’ Stanley Burgess 5K. The best 3 finishes were used to calculate the winner. The last and fastest race carried double points, so the challenge for the titles came down to the last race.”

The 2023 Legends Race Series winners are as follows:

Category Winners Male Female
Legends 70+ Mike Rickards n/a
Veterans 60 + Tommy Sinclair Terri Durrant
Seniors 50 + Carlos Frias Karen Smith
Masters 40 + Shannon Lawrence Lesley-Jane Smith
Open 20 to 39 Lamont Marshall Maria Kemiji-McDonald
Overall Dage Minors Gayle Lindsay

click-here-banner running

Read More About

Category: All, Sports