BBA Announce 2023 Cycling Award Winners

March 18, 2024 | 0 Comments

The Bermuda Bicycle Association recognised the accomplishments of Bermuda’s cycling community in 2023 at the annual awards ceremony, saying “the dedication, passion, and hard work of our cyclists have not gone unnoticed, both locally and on the international stage.”

“Last year, Bermuda’s medal haul at the Caribbean Road Cycling Championships topped the charts with Bermuda now holding 104 medals since our country first competed in 2001” states Peter Dunne, president of the BBA.

“This is vastly more that any other cycling federation in the Caribbean and is a true testament to the hard work and commitment of all involved in the Bermuda cycling community.”

The spokesperson said, “This year the BBA acknowledges the following individuals for their outstanding 2023 performances:

  • “Most Improved Junior Skye Ferguson, whose remarkable progress and confidence shone through in her performances both locally and at Caribbean Junior Road Championships where she showed a lot of commitment and determination clawing her way back three times in the road race after being dropped by the leaders.
  • “Most Improved Adult: Panzy Olander, who made a significant leap from the back of the pack to challenging the podium in road racing and mountain biking, demonstrating immense growth and determination.
  • “Club Person of the Year: Greg Hopkins, for his exceptional contributions in 2023. Greg’s dedication as race director, volunteer, promoter of the BBA, and enthusiastic supporter of cyclists has been instrumental in advancing cycling in Bermuda.
  • “Race Official of the Year: Debbie Titterton Narraway, recognised for her dedication as a volunteer race official, ensuring the safety and fairness of cycling competitions in Bermuda.
  • “Race Organiser: Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club [BRCC], whose innovative course design and collaboration led tofu favourite courses like the Ronde van Sint George criterium cycling race including the cobbles of Water Street.
  • “Junior Cyclist of the Year: Annabelle Miller, showcased her talent by clinching the Bermuda National Junior Road and Time Trial Championship titles. Her remarkable performance at the Commonwealth Youth Games road race in Trinidad displayed incredible determination as she overcame a mechanical setback to skillfully maneuver through the competition, narrowly missing a podium finish.
  • “Female Cyclist of the Year: Caitlin Conyers, raced to victory earning both the Bermuda National Time Trial and Road Race Championship titles. The highlight of her year was the bronze medal at the CAC Games, a testament to her exceptional talent and dedication.

Caitlin Conyers Bermuda March 18 2024

  • “Male Cyclist of the Year: Conor White, excelled in cycling with victories at the Bermuda National Criterium Championship, a gold medal at the Caribbean individual time trial, and bronze medals at the Central American and Caribbean Games in El Salvador and the Pan Am Games in Chile. His bronze at the Pan Am Games marked Bermuda’s first medal at the event since 2015, adding to Conor’s impressive accomplishments and elevating Bermuda’s profile in international cycling competitions.

Conor White Bermuda March 18 2024

“The Bermuda Bicycle Association commends all the award recipients and extends its gratitude to the athletes, teams, officials, volunteers and the BBA board and executive for their unwavering support and dedication to the sport of cycling. For more information about the Bermuda Bicycle Association and upcoming events, please visit our website at”

click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply